Nothing without love

Nate Ruess made a song,

I lived, I tried and all I was,

Was a mulch, dry and vulnerable.

Fire burned in my heart, 

Pain unenviable, but I was one without love.
You stole my heart,

Put it behind bars and you fed lies to it,

I am fool, I believed all your lies,

But am I still a fool if you gave me reason to believe?

You broke all my boneless tissues, 

My head kept wandering if it was love,

But my brain was convinced. 
You taught me to love again,

You were my broken heart tailor,

Your kisses still float in my dreams,

But you turned into a night mare

And I love you still, for I am nothing without love.

Leave a Reply

