Feelings

I woke up with a sore heart,

a bitter soul

and sunken eyes.

 

I am trapped in a prison,

I can see the keys

and I can’t reach them.

 

I am lost, in my own thoughts,

I can’t seem to find the exit

all I see is darkness and walls.

 

The past has attacked me,

with spears of pain

and arrows of sorrow.

 

I am powerless and weak,

like a butterfly without wings

I am also losing my esprit.

 

My soul is wandering,

in a desert of regret and loneliness

mired with sadness.

 

I want to tell you all about it,

but you are as fragile as a feather

I fear you might get blown away.

2 thoughts on “Feelings

Leave a Reply

