My love; A Poem

My love,

Today I silently sat in our usual spot
Gazing at the sunset’s iridescent hues
I would have liked then for
someone to touch me,
So I could feel the love
fading within me get a final spark.

Just for a moment,
I felt all alone,
Thoughts of you vanished with the brushing evening cold breeze.
My heart felt cold,
For a moment my soul was void of emotion.

The rays of the evening golden sun
Smiled at me,
Elating my soul with beatific joy,
Whyfor then wouldn’t I miss you~
Dear princess.

Commitment is no easy vocation,
The distance doesn’t make it any easy,
But your beauty is like no other,
And your love surpasses any other
I will be yours and no one else’s.

9 thoughts on “My love; A Poem

Leave a Reply

