Packed

I placed my heart in a box
Cushioned with colours of fire
And placed on diamond
In a box dull with color
Permanently waxed with emotions.

I let it all go
Just as the wind passed me by,
Counting seconds and heart beats
Tears and memories flow back
Sweet sadness experienced.

I placed my heart in a box
Hidden in a dark place,
Mixed feelings, glowing
In a cold place, placed
Hidden and forgotten.

I was hurt and I bled to near death
I was lost and lonely,
Deserted and avoided
Now, I am a vulture
Of love, you are my prey.-

But, I placed my heart in a box,
Dull and slightly warm,
Cold summers remind me of such-
Love, patched and mended,
Torn parts of a hidden heart.

One thought on “Packed

Leave a Reply

