Believe

Dreams Destiny Fate
These all I believe
And Yet
Patience and Companions
I must in equal measure have
Lest my beliefs turn to nought

Love Karma Happiness
These All I Believe
But without
Tears and Persistence
Carried and Endured
My beliefs may nought harvest

Family Friendship God
These All I Believe
Still Though
Temptations and Doubt
I must always overcome
For there’s nought my dreams can’t conquer.

Dreams Destiny Fate
All I must believe
But reality a block,
A perfect suaveolent syzygy
So I believe in a blink
Lest I loose all that I dream of.

Love Karma Happiness
A combination of hope & traps
Or so did granny warn
With which, a kaleidoscope of butterflies I am.
Without which a surfeit of skunks
A combination treasured.

Family Friendship God
These all I believe
Departings & betrayal
I despise
Pretending to be fine
For there’s nought my dreams can’t conquer.

She did it again… it’s Friday and we just had to get outta the comfort zone… As usual, Thank you Mercy. #Nkima
http://www.halfwaythereblog.com

One thought on “Believe

Leave a Reply

