Emotional status: Dangerous

It was in April,
Of a month I can’t forget.
Everything seemed to go south,
The world was against me,
I lost my cool
‘Twas the worst I have ever felt,
À feeling of being lost,
Of being distant from self.
A job lost, a heart broken,
I was idle  and lonely,
I felt like plucking my hair,
Then again count my beards.
My shoes couldn’t manage to be black,
The shine on my face faded,
And my faith withered,
Like a flower in the winter.
Like the evening moon,
I remained calm,
And in this state,
I lie.

Leave a Reply

