She Is

she is a wonder and a beauty,

a pretty being, with a lovable scent,

she makes me curl in my bed er night,

as I lay between empty sheets and tears.

she keeps her distance,

it’s like I am  a virus,

one that attacks anyone close,

she always pushes me far away.

she broke my heart into

unfixable pieces,

she saw my soul shatter

and there it was, a smirk on her face.

she is heartless, but beauutiful,

fearless, but hopeless.

I still keep her picture by my bed side,

so I can wake up in the morning and avoid such a mistake.

Leave a Reply

