My friends, they left me.

Slowly by slowly,
They drifted away,
To a far away land,
They went.

Leaving me all alone,
Sick and alone,
Weak and lonely,
With no appetite or love.

Then memories hit me,
Many many memories,
That didn’t drift away,
But memories never leave.

The smile slowly faded,
Leaving my pale face,
I cried and wept,
My heart raced.

It was like a marathon,
But I couldn’t even handle a sprint,
The faucet of laughs locked,
And a gloomy face I wear.

I am all alone,
I have no where to run,
They have built walls all round
Me.

Those I called friends,
Those I could die for,
Those on my emergency list.
They scattered my soul and heart.

Leave a Reply

